Cafecito Salvadorena

Finally got my pupusa fix at this place in Long Beach called Cafecito Salv on Anaheim. This place looked pretty shady from the outside and it was definitely a hole in the wall type of restaurant but it was pretty good. Pretty authentic in my opinion, although I dont really know what authentic is for Latin American food. So anyways, I went here but I took it home to eat. I ordered 3 Cheese pupusas, and 2 Chicken Tamales and it came out to 10 dollars. It was definitely enough for two people though so it was worth it.

The pupusas were awesome, I want to try their other kinds since I only got to try the queso.

Check out the tamales, I’ve never really had tamales other than Mexican tamales so this was a trip for me. The consistency was much softer almost like jello bread? I dont know how to explain but it was alright.

Overall I would rate this place a B for the food although I only got to try a couple of things.

Cafecito Salv
412 W Anaheim St
Long Beach, CA 90813

One thought on “Cafecito Salvadorena

Leave a Reply

