Blackbird Cafe in Long Beach

I found out At Last Cafe was closed on Mondays so I decided to check out this other place on Orange that was supposed to be awesome. I found it on Yelp and decided to take my friend there. Turns out this place is pretty great for breakfast, I didnt get a chance to get any lunch food but the breakfast was awesome.

My friend ordered the tropical pancakes which are pancakes with coconut and I tried it. It was awesome, had great texture.

Next up is my order: the Dos Caballaros. All I can say is this plate is pretty original and pretty incredible.

Hash browns and the poached egg on top of some meat and some like quesadilla type of thing under that haha. sorry this is a bad explanation but youll just have to go try it, its awesome.

Blackbird Cafe
3405 Orange Ave
Long Beach, CA 90807

Leave a Reply

