NFL DRAFT 2013!!!

One of my favorite days of the year. the NFL draft! Time to see who the Chargers get, building for the future! Here’s my list of players I want and have a high ceiling or impact for the future.

1. 1st Round: LT Lane Johnson. Everybody thinks we’re going to trade up to get him and maybe we will but it would be nice for him to drop into our laps at pick 11!

Others I like here: T Eric Fisher, DE Barkevious Mingo

Other first rounders I think are nice: NT Star Lotulelei, CB DJ Hayden, S Kenny Vaccaro, WR Patterson, S Eric Reid, WR Woods

 

2nd Round: ILB Kiki Alonso. This, won’t happen but it’s my wants so I put what I want! This guy could be a solid LB to help out Butler.

Others I like: G Pugh, Any CB..

 

3rd Round: Bacarri Rambo. I just like his name. He’s a good safety though and we could use a good backup safety since nobody knows how Taylor is going to play.

Others I like: WR Swope, RB Montee Ball

 

4th Round: CB Leon McFadden. He’s from SDSU so I like him. Plus we need to get a CB.

Others I like: RB Marcus Lattimore, S Earl Wolff, CB Mathieu,

 

5th Round: RB Marcus Lattimore/Latavius Murray

Others: CB Brandon McGee, LB Kevin Reddick, DT Everett Dawkins, DE Chase Thomas

 

6th Round: QB Landry Jones. Charlie Whitehurst is our backup..

Others: RB Kenjon Barnes, CB McCray, Denart Robinson

 

7th Round: C Khaled Holmes. Do we need a C? Probably not.. but I dont really know anybody else going near the 7th round.

 

Leave a Reply

